top of page
  • Writer's pictureStelleconfuse

Big Dar (Mexico)


Brother in Sticker Art: Big Dar

Stickers in the street from: 2007

City: Pachuca

State: Hidalgo, Mexico



1 - Introduce your sticker art project

My sticker character is called Muuky Cow, was born in a small town in the state of Hidalgo in Mexico. What I did is to represent the people, with stickers of cows, and stick them in the streets simulating the migratory movement of person to the cities. Then I started to make it more friendly and to change its purpose, now it only tries to make people happy and provide positive messages to society

I spread my stickers to make this world a better place, through a character that spreads joy.



2 - In what creative ways have you collaborated with other sticker artists?

I like making designs, interventions and stickers with people from all over the world. I did various designs for stickers in America and Europe, and I participated in stickers books all over the world.


3 - Have you ever organized an event about sticker art? If not, you can write something about an event you have attended

Since 2010, initiatives with massive stickers exchanges in the streets of Mexico City.


4 - What are your future projects in the world of sticker art?

I'm just looking to reach more people.



5 - What sticker artists do you admire or are important to you?

London police, Flying Fortress, D*Face and Obey (Shepard Fairey).


Contatcs:

Instagram: muukycow

Facebook: Muuky Cow




102 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page