top of page
  • Writer's pictureStelleconfuse

Christopher Priority (U.S.A.)

Updated: Nov 4, 2018

Brother in Sticker Art: Christopher Priority

Stickers in the street from: 2010

City: ?

State: NY/NJ (U.S.A.)



1 - Introduce your sticker art project

I got into stickers by accident. I wanted a way to promote my paintings and stumbled on making 228's. I made a pile that I stole from my local post office and handed them out at an art show. After the show walking to my car I slapped a few up and I haven't stopped since. That was in 2010.

Over the years the meaning behind my stickers has changed. "Occupied" a comment at the time on the Occupied movement in NYC, "Inoccupato" is loosely translated as Occupied in Italian, "Viva Yo" one of my favorite sayings from Spain and many others. Through all the designs my face has remained the same factor, that's my face taken from a photograph. I have tried to keep some continuity my face always wearing a suit. I want Priority to be recognizable and unmistakably me. The first version of my stickers I printed onto 228's using an old ink jet printer. As the years have gone by the designs have become more intricate. Today I use photoshop to create the designs and then have them printed. I'm most comfortable with this form of expression. I like being able to send packs of my new designs to people around the world, share, make new friends, its the best!



2 - In what creative ways have you collaborated with other sticker artists?

I really enjoy collabing. I have been lucky enough to create with some of my favorite artists such as: Vlot, King Rid, Doctor Rasterbator, St.Virus, Valda, Skam, Sleep, Coonone, Standard 574, King Sheep, Sit, Glass Cuisine, Hesher Park, Au Osce, Bio Em, Stelleconfuse and most recently Planet Selfie, In2 Lime and Ghost 8.



3 - Have you ever organized an event about sticker art? If not, you can write something about an event you have attended

I put out a call for stickers to create a wall at a local art event and a week before they cancelled the damn show! I'm working on finding another venue to do it. So coming soon I hope!



4 - What are your future projects in the world of sticker art?

More designs, More Collabs, More sticker shows.


5 - What sticker artists do you admire or are important to you?

I have a huge amount of respect for Sleep, Iwillnot, Standard574, Vlot. All the Glue Squad guys are really talented and I feel really lucky to have been pasted up with a great crew.


Contatcs:

Website: Ladder & Key

Fan Page Facebook: Christopher Piccinich


80 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page