top of page
  • Writer's pictureStelleconfuse

Greyballs Wolfmonkey (Canada)


Brother in Sticker Art: Greyballs Wolfmonkey

Stickers in the street from: 2012

City: Windsor (Ontario)

State: Canada



1 - Introduce your sticker art project

I had been making collages pretty seriously for a few years and thought, "I wonder if they would look good as stickers." At the same time, I had started calling myself Greyballs Wolfmonkey on Facebook, so I drew up a little monster face and had it printed up, along with a collage I had made from Blockbuster Video ads. That was it! It was all over after that! Since then, I've designed and made a ridiculous amount of stickers, stuck them everywhere I've gone and sent them to as many different countries and shows as I could. I've turned a bunch of my collages into stickers and frequently used collage techniques to design them. I also love using my computer and don't limit myself in any way when it comes to designing a new sticker. I've always loved stickers. I grew up getting them in packs of Star Wars cards, my skateboard was always covered in them, so finally, I decided to make my own. 



2 - In what creative ways have you collaborated with other sticker artists?

I've definitely tried to do a bunch of design collaborations in several different mediums, but they rarely seemed to work out. I'm more of a lone wolf. (Lol!) I'm not in any crews and I don't really hang out with any other sticker artists. I'm not opposed to hanging out with them, it's just sort of worked out that way. I'm an old punk rock guy. My wife has my back.



3 - Have you ever organized an event about sticker art? If not, you can write something about an event you have attended

I have submitted plenty of stickers, to many art shows, all over the world, but I have never hosted a show of my own. I have never been to a sticker art show and, to the best of my knowledge, there's never been an international show in my city. Maybe someday! I've met other sticker artists through the internet.


4 - What are your future projects in the world of sticker art?

I mostly do this for fun so I plan on having more fun in the future. I'll be making stickers and sticking them wherever I want for as long as possible. Try an stay one step ahead of the law.....Nah just kidding. That's just an old GG Allin quote.


5 - What sticker artists do you admire or are important to you?

I've always loved Wacky Packages and Garbage Pail Kids made by Topps. The stickers that came with their movie and television series related trading card packs remain a favourite. And my friend Chris. A couple decades ago he made these, "Assume This Phone Is Tapped" stickers. He put them on every phone booth in the city. He was such a nuisance he got local media attention. These days, I think Hesher Park, Glass Cuisine, and Filth Grime are pretty cool.


Contatcs:


68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page