top of page
  • Writer's pictureStelleconfuse

Vlot (Japan)

Updated: Apr 21, 2018

Brothers in Sticker Art: Vlot

Stickers in the street from: 2011

City: Yokosuka

State: Japan




1 - Introduce your sticker art project

I got tired of the repetitive social climber's speech from the TV everyday every night. I think most artists are for this reason. Apologize if different.

My stickers I make with this process:

1. Draw a rough sketch;

2. Repeat tracing and correction several times with light box;

3. Scan it. Illustrator use, vector trace and coloring;

4. Print out with an Epson printer;

5. Coating with urethane clear spray;

6. Coated with acrylic clear spray;

7. Cut after drying.

Or, after drawing with Illustrator, silkscreen print with Cheap Screen Print Kit.

I spread my art everywhere because make friends all over the world. Until then I did not think that I could have my best friend behind the earth. I regard it as one of the important functions of the sticker.



2 - In what creative ways have you collaborated with other sticker artists?

Everything is important collaboration. Respect of each other is put in. It is my favorite activity.



3 - Have you ever organized an event about sticker art? If not, you can write something about an event you have attended

I held the first world wide sticker show in Japan.



4 - What are your future projects in the world of sticker art?

I was thinking of a project similar "The White Books". Important artists are leaving, and a new artist appears. While there is our memories, it must be recorded.



5 - What sticker artists do you admire or are important to you?

Active artist. As long as it keeps moving, the idea of that artist propagates.



Contatcs:

Email: vlotboardbag@gmail.com

Instagram: vlotboardbag

Fan Page Facebook: Vlot



123 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page