top of page
  • Writer's pictureStelleconfuse

Zack (Mexico)

Brother in Sticker Art: Zack

Stickers in the street from: 2003

City: Monterrey

State: Nuevo León, Mexico



1 - Introduce your sticker art project

The project was born as a result of a funny video of a person, the message is to laugh at life. I started doing this just for fun, I wasn't aware at the time of what I was doing.

My project is simple, I started when I was young, but broadly I want to encourage or show artists to live their lives without taboos or worries.

I make stickers by the traditional method of 1-ink silkscreen on adhesive vinyl.



2 - In what creative ways have you collaborated with other sticker artists?

I collaborated some years ago with artists like Minerocks and Eckser to name a few. We tried at that time to combine our designs to change the faces to the bodies of others and / or adding accessories that characterized them as lenses and caps. It was fun.




3 - Have you ever organized an event about sticker art? If not, you can write something about an event you have attended

No, I have never made any type of event related to sticker art. I have attended countless stickers trade events, but only within my region.


4 - What are your future projects in the world of sticker art?

I still have the same project as when I started, I don't think I'll leave it for now. A few months ago I started another project with stickers that represent my little daughter, since I was born I had in mind to invade the streets and / or exchange stickers that reproduce her face.



5 - What sticker artists do you admire or are important to you?

I admire the simple works. I don't have favorite artists to mention, one would be Dr. Rabias from Mexico but according to my understanding no longer street art.


Contatcs:

Instagram: _zack_zack1

... and my reliable old social media who are still active more I do not use them anymore:

Flickr: ZaCk - ISCE


Texto en español


1 – Describes tu arte en stickers

Nació a raíz de un video chistoso de la persona, el mensaje es reírnos de la vida. Empecé haciendo esto solo por diversión no era tan conciente en ese tiempo. Mi proyecto es simple, empecé algo chico de edad pero a grandes rasgos aliento o muestro que vivan la vida sin tapujos ni preocupaciones. Los stickers los hago por el método tradicional de serigrafía a 1 tinta sobre vinil adhesivo.


2 - ¿En qué formas creativas has colaborado con otros artistas de stickers?

colaboré hace algunos años con artistas como Minerocks y Eckser por mencionar algunos - tratamos en aquel tiempo de combinar nuestros diseños cambiar las caras a los cuerpos de los demás y/o agregando accesorios que los caracterizaban como lentes y gorras, fue divertido.


3 - ¿Alguna vez has organizado un evento sobre el arte de la etiqueta? Si no, puede escribir algo sobre un evento al que haya asistido

No, nunca he realizado ningún tipo de evento relacionado al sticker art, en cambio he asistido a incontables eventos de intercambio de stickers solo dentro de mi región.


4 - ¿Cuáles son tus proyectos futuros en el mundo de Sticker Art?

Aún tengo el mismo proyecto que empecé no creo dejarlo por ahora y hace algunos meses empecé otro proyecto que refleja la cara de mi hija pequeña que desde que nació traía en mente pegar por las calles y/o intercambiar stickers de su rostro.


5 - ¿Qué artistas de Sticker Art admiras o son importantes para ti?

Admiro los trabajos simples en si no tengo artistas favoritos por mencionar alguno sería el Dr. Rabias de México que según tengo entendido ya no hace streetart.

61 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page