top of page
  • Writer's pictureStelleconfuse

8arms2hug (Germany)

Updated: Mar 5, 2020

Sister in Sticker Art: 8arms2hug

Stickers in the street from: 2018

City: Cologne

State: Germany



1 - Introduce your sticker art project

My character is always an octopus. I started with knitted pictures with an octopus on it with a cheering up or funny text in a speech bubble. When we started the Street Art Against Hate Project (@levveunlevvelosse at Instagram) in October 2018, I created my first sticker.

I started with the knit-crochet-combination, then I started drawing with Molotow-Markers, Copic-Markers or just pencil and fine liners. Then I make a picture and give it to my graphic designer friends and they transform it to something useful for me. A ready to print version. I want to put a smile on peoples faces and cheer them up :o) I’m so thankful for the art and sticker community, you can’t believe how much. I love the nice international communication and the feeling you are welcome everywhere. I like also the meeting and slapping together, having a beer in between and talk about art, life and everything. The social aspect is very high and I love connecting people. Being a base team member of the Street Art Against Hate Project is a big part of my work and it’s like one of two hearts beating in me. I don’t think I’m becoming very famous with my knitted streetart because it takes too much time for preparing and they are stolen so quick. But hey, it’s cute and that’s the price. I guess, I’ll more draw for streetart from now on and knit bigger projects for exhibitions... maybe. But there’s no real plan.


2 - In what creative ways have you collaborated with other sticker artists?

A very nice collab was with my friend @maidincologne. I drew an octopus and a deep sea background and maidincologne put her character on my back. This sticker symbolise our journey to Zürich in October 2019, when we visited the Street Art Limited Gallery of @eulenheulen and the guys from @brainfart_comics. That was great 😍



3 - Have you ever organized an event about sticker art? If not, you can write something about an event you have attended

I organised the first @levveunlevvelosse Wall of Love in London in November 2018 and I’m part of events in Cologne like also walls of love or maybe the Adventsgold street art market before Christmas counts. But it’s not just about sticker. It’s streetart in general.


4 - What are your future projects in the world of sticker art?

More travelling and meeting people in other countries and continents and getting rich and famous... lol I want to get better in my own style. I don’t have so concrete plans except a bigger exhibition in summer with the Street Art Against Hate Project team in Cologne.



5 - What sticker artists do you admire or are important to you?

@Maidincologne @Greentaxonomy @Reklablatte @hellothemushroom @ich_75_2018 @cuts.and.pieces @patricktetrapack ... are the most important artists for me. Art and character is both important for me. If and artist would be a bad character, I couldn’t like their art!


Contatcs:

Instagram: 8arms2hug



101 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page