top of page
  • Writer's pictureStelleconfuse

Amanda Guerra (The Netherlands)

Updated: Mar 5, 2020

Sister in Sticker Art: Amanda Guerra

Stickers in the street from: 2013

City: Eindhoven

State: The Netherlands



1 - Introduce your sticker art project

My character comes from the game: Assassins Creed Brotherhood and Revelations (if you have played these games you will know recognize the figure). It was a multiplayer character I loved. I combined the name and look of two different figures into one new. There is part of this game what is about the carnival in Venice. Since then I am in love with Venice and everything about that city!! Someday I’m going to move there..

I have experienced that the street-art scene is more of a boys thing. But girls can be street-artists too! Most people do not expect me to be an street- or graffiti artist. I like the idea that I can wear skirts and high heels and at the same time have a pile of stickers and a spray can in my handbag.

Its an easy was to spread my art, and a lot of people are able to see it. Also I think my stickers are making the world a little more beautiful. Some of my stickers are handmade but most of them are vinyl.



2 - In what creative ways have you collaborated with other sticker artists?

It took me a while to get in contact with other artists. But this year (2018) I got the opportunity to paint a huge wall! I’m working on collaborations with other street-artists to make stickers together.



3 - Have you ever organized an event about sticker art? If not, you can write something about an event you have attended

Once I had a meeting in Rotterdam with other artists. We went to see the city, pasted stickers on a bench in a small shop and went to see a fantastic mural. Also we exchanged stickers and drink tea and ate biscuits together!


4 - What are your future projects in the world of sticker art?

Spread more venetian masks in this world!



5 - What sticker artists do you admire or are important to you?

Lempke (@lempke_eindhoven), Lukedaduke (@lukedaduke), Sektie & Zime (sektie_sol and zime_sol), BDG, Willembarenddebakker (@willembarenddebakker), BunBun (@bunbun.030), Jimmy Granti and Monsieur Gato (@monsieur_gato).


Contatcs:

Instagram: guerra_xoxo


230 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page