top of page
  • Writer's pictureStelleconfuse

Bibbito (Italy)

Updated: Jul 20, 2019

Brother in Sticker Art: Bibbito

Stickers in the street from: 2008

City: Reggio Emilia

State: Italy



1 - Introduce your sticker art project

First I want to say that I very much value this work, so I'm very pleased to participate in this project of Stelleconfuse.

I draw a character with three eyes, was born in 2007 during high school, from that moment I applied it in the graphics, drawings and graffiti. Drawing to have fun and I like to spread my characters with three eyes, it's up to people who look find out the third eye. My first stickers were all graphic projects, from drawing to coloring in photoshop. I also really appreciate drawing freehand stickers like "Hello my name is Bibbito".

I started casually traveling through the cities of europe with some stickers for paste and then to bring home a picture with a personal memory. Later I discovered that behind all this, there is a world of beautiful people who do the same and from which can be born collabs and trade. I'm working in the world of professional stickers, so it's natural for me spread my works in this creative way.



2 - In what creative ways have you collaborated with other sticker artists?

Sticker trade is always appreciated. Let's face it, everyone likes stickers.



3 - Have you ever organized an event about sticker art? If not, you can write something about an event you have attended

I organized a nice project in 2017 together with Graffiti Reggio Emilia: Reggiane Combo Sticker. Many artists have sent their works, later the stickers were used to create a big combo on a freight train.


4 - What are your future projects in the world of sticker art?

Paste and trade more and more stickers.



5 - What sticker artists do you admire or are important to you?

The people that I most admire are the ones I met in my travels and and those known through trade made in person.

The first time I traded stickers with Astronaut, He lives in Madrid but has Argentine origin. In a trip to Florence I met Stelleconfuse and Jamesboy. Later I have known Standard574, he is a "sticker bomber", with him I spent a night around Rome pasting stickers. One of the last friends I met is Merio Fishes, he too super active in the Roman scene together with Stoker, K2m and many others.


Contatcs:

Instagram: pupobibbito

YouTube: pupo bibbito


107 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page