top of page
  • Writer's pictureStelleconfuse

Proheroes Ath (Greece)

Updated: Oct 10, 2018

Brothers in Sticker Art: Proheroes aka Professional Heroes

Stickers in the street from: 2015

City: Athens

State: Greece



1 - Introduce your sticker art project

My story begins somewhere around 2003, at my grandfather’s color store. It was essentially my first contact with colors, stencil, glue and various creative materials which shaped my future career path. In 2006 I began my studies at Interior Design, a profession which I never practiced. By the end of 2009, after graduating, I realized that what I loved the most was graphics design. So, I applied to a graphics design school and later in the same year I started looking into artists that would later affect my own work (OBEY, Banksy, Brainwash, Cope2, Keith Haring, Β., etc.). After graduation in 2013 I discovered my passion for illustration and sticker design. In 2015 I begin my activities by the name Professional Heroes aka Proheroes.

Lately I am trying to “bombard” the neighbourhoods with wheat paste pieces. My Dead Astronaut symbolizes our dull everyday life and the only moments we feel alive are when we dream. We sleep dreaming and wake up deadAnother symbol is the No Signal, which essentially tells how people have lost contact with one another. I design all my sticker on a computer and give my best so that every sticker that goes to the streets or mailed to someone outside Greece is the best quality possible. Quality comes before quantity.



2 - In what creative ways have you collaborated with other sticker artists?

My collaborations are not too many, but I have tried to approach each one with a different mindset, so each one has its own unique result. I can’t say that one is better than the other, each has something special.



3 - Have you ever organized an event about sticker art? If not, you can write something about an event you have attended

Unfortunately, I haven’t presented something in Athens yet. It’s in my future plans. Hopefully it will be done sooner than later. Even from the very beginning of Proheroes I am trying to be a part of festivals and exhibitions. I believe that the most exciting festival was the Word Wide Wall. I was lucky to be part in all 3 of them. I believe in the future the wheat paste and sticker festivals will be as worthy and interesting as the graffiti ones.


4 - What are your future projects in the world of sticker art?

As I mentioned above, part of my future plans is the creation of a big sticker festival in Athens, so people will learn more about our culture. Also, to make as many collaborations as possible, meet new artists and make new friends. My first goal though is to spread my dead astronaut all over the worlds streets along with the messages that goes with it.



5 - What sticker artists do you admire or are important to you?

I admire many! But the ones that I value the most for their work and their love for stickers are Planet Selfie, Most1 , Vlot, 1N54NE, Jedi, Ostfug, Does and many more, but it would take forever to name them all!  Special love to Hatchkingdom in Berlin! My love as well to every new artist out there…and don’t forget ...We sleep dreaming and wake up dead!


Contatcs:

Website: Pro Heroes

Facebook: Pro Heroes Ath

Instagram: proheroes_ath



127 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page