top of page
  • Writer's pictureStelleconfuse

Standard 574 (Italy)

Updated: Apr 21, 2018

Brothers in Sticker Art: Standard 574

Stickers in the street from: 2005

City: Everywhere

State: Italy



1 - Introduce your sticker art project

My project is to be like Santa Claus: everywhere and fat.

Born by chance. I was messing with Paint on a picture of mine, but it was too difficult to draw the face using the mouse; because of the lack of skills and anonymity I opted for a big question mark with the current year, I liked it and started to put them in my hometown. 574 came way later for graffiti purposes.

The message: I was here.

I designed my logo stickers using Paint (R.I.P) and I was lucky enough to print stickers for free for nearly 4 years at my workplace. I added a better layout and improved the structure using Adobe Illustrator through the years and stopped in 2015.

When I started I tought it was original, I found out years later that it was not and hundreds and hundreds of people did it way before. Now I do it because I can’t help it but put em up. I have a stack in my pockets everytime I head out and those pockets have to be empty when i’m back home.

I like when people draw inside the face when they see the logo sticker, it doesn’t offend me or makes me feel disrespected at all.



2 - In what creative ways have you collaborated with other sticker artists?

Many ways, but mostly through internet. Not social guy here. He was like: collab?!? and then i was like: fuck yeah! I don’t talk that much.



3 - Have you ever organized an event about sticker art? If not, you can write something about an event you have attended

I did when I was living in Rome in 2011 and another one in 2013 (I was not there in person, I did a person size sticker of me putting up my sticker) and the best part was swimming in thousands of stickers and the support from people i’ve never met before.



4 - What are your future projects in the world of sticker art?

The same I had at the beginnings: be everywhere and have fun.



5 - What sticker artists do you admire or are important to you?

If you do it yourself instead of let other people doing it for you only for the hype, you are important; if people ignores you and you keep doing your thing anyway I admire you. No list of names needed.



Contatcs:

Email: standard574@yahoo.it

Fan Page Facebook: Standard is my mate



190 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page